Who Wants to Be a Tea Taster?

31Oct07

Atanoo Baroowa Tasting Tea

If you’ve ever wanted to become a tea taster, you could probably learn a thing or two from Atanoo Baroowa. Mr. Baroowa sits down with us to discuss tasting, auctions and a whole lot more.

45 Responses to “Who Wants to Be a Tea Taster?”

  1. Who Wants to Be a Tea Taster:

    Fantastic read.Keep it up Atanoo.

    Jayanta

  2. 2 Alison

    This Atanoo sounds very interesting – a person with varied interests and hobbies.

    His job sounds interesting too. He sounds like a trues romantic – is he?

  3. 3 atanoo

    hi alison,

    thanks ever so much for your comments..iam glad you liked the interview.. if you do wish to get in touch with me with regard to my interview or my views on any matter that you wish to discuss or talk about please dont hesitate to email me at my email address which is atanoo@hotmail.com.
    with every good wish..
    regards..

    atanoo..

  4. What great interview! Thank you for sharing this information with us – your readers. I am looking forward to revisiting the glossary.

  5. A NEW REVOLUTIONARY APPROACH TO TEA TASTING!

    “TEA TASTER” an e book by Pnk Guru, Tea Scientist and a Business Strategist, explains that Traditional tea tasting is an art and the modern tea tasting is a science with tea testing, tasting and blending techniques. Besides, special formulas for Home, hotels and canteens and everyone’s needs.

    Please have a look at the preview, table of contents, introduction etc with full of illustrations:

    http://www.lulu.com/content/3615134

  6. 6 subianil

    hello sir
    i just want to know how to become a teataster

  7. A FANTASTIC NEW BOOK THAT HELPS ALL IN THE TEA BUSINESS AND NDUSTRY

    TEA TASTER : How to Become a Tea Taster? by Pnk Guru (Book) in …
    We shall adopt the modern scientific tea testing, tasting and blending techniques to bring desired blends. The book titled “TEA TASTER” elaborates a new …
    http://www.lulu.com/content/3615134 – 42k – Cached – Similar pages –

  8. A FANTASTIC NEW BOOK THAT HELPS ALL IN THE TEA BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY

    TEA TASTER : How to Become a Tea Taster? by Pnk Guru (Book) in …
    We shall adopt the modern scientific tea testing, tasting and blending techniques to bring desired blends. The book titled “TEA TASTER” elaborates a new …
    http://www.lulu.com/content/3615134 – 42k – Cached – Similar pages –

  9. 9 chandra nath koley

    i want to be a tester.

  10. 10 VIkram

    Dear All,

    Hi i am vikram woring as a business consultant in gurgaon.
    I am intered in becoming a tea taster.
    I have hears that out of 10 people 1 is a tea taster, so can any body guide me more on this. How can i be a tea taster, ot there are any courses being offered by the tea institutes etc.
    I don’t think that any books make a good taster, but it will only help us to learn more facts about the tea tasting techniques.
    Please guide me more on this my mail id is- vikkohli@yahoo.com

  11. I am one of top Tea Tasters, I have worked for Brooke Bond and Unilever for 25 year. I have been blending more than 30 million kg per year of different Brands alone. Supreme is largest brand of sub-continent introduced by me.

    I have trained at least 8 persons as Tea Taster and right now 2 of them successfully continued to work as Tea Taster and Blender.

    Any person can be good in language and litrature but to be a good poet require some thing beyond knowledge that is gift from nature.

    Some thing similar fit for Tea Taster.

    • 12 Mamta

      Mr kamal, where do you stay/work?
      How can you enroll me for becoming a Tea Taster?

  12. 13 Rachel Q

    Dear Kamal,

    I was very i nterested by your post. I have been trying to get into the tea industry for the last year ill little success. I have applied for ever tea job I have come accross and sent speculative email’s to all the major tea companies such as Unilever, Tata and Twinings to name a few. Apart from one interview with a small boutique tea company I have had no luck entering this industry and it is truely my heart’s desire to make tea my profession. I am enamoured with tea and have that gut feeling that tells me there is nothing I would rather do than become a tea taster/master.

    If you can give me any advice or tips of getting into this elusive industry I would be forever greatful, my email is rachel.quilliam@googlemail.com

    Hope to hear for you soon.

    Rachel

  13. Dear Rachel Q,

    You may read the Tea book that is offered for the tea tasters and new tea entrepreneurs.

    Now they have started Tea tasters training programs also.
    Please buy the book and read and later get training too. This will help you to enter into the tea industry.

    Pnk Guru
    Tea Scientist and Business Strategist

  14. 15 abdul wahab

    i want contact with you MR PNK GURU, im interested to purchase this book how can i from pakistan????????????? my e,mail wahab_678@hotmail.com

  15. Great interview. Thanks for sharing with us.

  16. Hi there everyone, it’s my first pay a visit at this site, and article is truly fruitful for me, keep up posting these types of content.

  17. Hi to every single one, it’s genuinely a nice for me to visit this site, it consists of precious Information.

  18. Hey would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using? I’m looking to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a tough time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m
    looking for something completely unique. P.S My apologies for
    getting off-topic but I had to ask!

  19. I cherished what you have got executed here. The format is stylish, your written material elegant. Nonetheless, you’ve got obtained an edginess to what you will be providing the next. Ill certainly arrive back again yet again for a superior deal much more in case you protect this up. Dont do away with hope if not at the same time numerous men in addition to women see your imaginative in addition to prescient vision, know you may have attained a fan suitable the next who beliefs what you could have received to say along with the way you’ve got presented by yourself. enormously excellent on you!

  20. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!

    Extremely helpful info specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such information a
    lot. I was seeking this particular info for a very
    long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  21. It’s true, too, that you’ve a subtle “gimme’ the cashsh. Pioneering Texans known as the area Shell Siding, because of massive oyster shell beds across the bay, sometimes twenty if not more feet deep. Striking in anger may momentarily create a parent feel much better, nonetheless it serves no practical purpose in teaching a youngster anything constructive. The ugly side of Texas racism got hold of them and ended in increasing confrontations, boat burnings, as well as other mischief instigated by way of a leader on the KKK. The island capital of scotland- Montreal could be the culture capital of Canada and it is considered to be one with the most important cities for music and also the arts worldwide.

  22. The strategies on this website is completely helpful. I have been taught several ideas.

  23. Rudraprayag is one particular of the Panch Prayags or 5 confluences of Alaknanda River.
    It is an ancient temple of beheaded Ganesha.

  24. Proteins, vitamins, minerals and amino acids play a
    large function in helping you develop taller.

  25. Managing the technique’s sources is 1 of its responsibilities.

  26. I was suggested this website by means of my cousin.
    I’m now not certain whether or not this post is written by him
    as nobody else recognise such designated about my trouble.
    You are wonderful! Thanks!

  27. Very soon this web page will be famous among all blog viewers, due to it’s fastidious articles or reviews

  28. Hi, I do think this is a great website. I stumbledupon it
    😉 I may return once again since i have bookmarked it.
    Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.

  29. Heya! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues
    with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing a few months of hard work due to no backup.
    Do you have any methods to stop hackers?

  30. Japanese males wore loincloth wrapped around their private areas.
    But when an old favorite serves it’s purpose so
    simply and perfectly, many retro-inspired swimmers don’t
    feel the need to constantly update their style.
    This is the right event for all the exhibitors related to Digital Entertainment Technology.

  31. Another factor that needs to be taken into consideration is whether or not the photographer you’re
    working with has familiarity with wedding photography. Sometimes, finding an ideal photographer can be difficult.
    You usually get exactly what you pay for with regard to wedding photographers.

  32. Actually, for the reason that numerous companies at this
    moment offer you sun tanning alternatives, the price tag on having a imitation auburn possesses
    ditched due to only thirty five in order to 62 dollars, according to the style of
    application form you want in order to select. Unless you plan on acquiring a very particular kind involving look, you’re pretty much
    out of luck if the correct types of hair clip on extensions aren’t available to
    you. The gift bag contains Sun Laboratories dark sunsation self tanning lotion,
    exfoliant, and a moisturizer.

  33. Obviously there are no guarantees of getting it right the first time but the more you know about a
    brand the more likely you are to get it right the first time.
    According to unbiased Blu Cig review, electronic cigarettes are
    not harmful to the environment. Users usually can adapt to the
    pros and cons of each type and take the necessary care needed to prevent frying their
    electronic cigarette batteries.

  34. However, it is important to remind oneself that one’s that ones’ baby bump is a beautiful and exciting thing, and
    that the right maternity swimwear will make
    one feel confident and look amazing. Looking at the different ways that one could protect
    their skin from the damaging effects of UV rays can help you make a decision about the best
    choice for you. Tummy-control panel smooth the middle for a slimmer silhouette
    and mid-cut leg provides an effortless fit.

  35. One of the first concerns that a business
    has when initially making a shipment with a Phoenix delivery service is whether or
    not the delivery is insured. can only buy accidental personal injury coverage if they
    own a vehicle and are covered by automobile insurance. Are you supposed to take
    care of the insurance costs to properly insure your driver.

  36. Along with detailed product information and efficient customer service,
    Pex – Supply. These veterans, in the end, have undergone many years of rigorous training just to possess a chance at generating their licenses.
    Objective: This is the first thing to consider when buying.

  37. Its primary use is for the purpose of increased sex drive by
    restoring hormone levels to normal range, primarily testosterone.
    ‘ The most effective technique of penis enlargement is stretching.

    These include director’s commentary, interviews
    with cast including Caleb Emerson, Sartorio and the composer, behind-the-scenes footage, the exclusive director’s cut of Funny or Die’s ‘Space Camp’ featuring Joanna Angel, a featurette of the first sketch comedy troupe from Queens, the official Gruesome Death Drinking Game, two music videos, an 18-track
    soundtrack, a special featurette showcasing director
    Aramis Sartorio’s heavy metal band ‘Amorea’ and more.

  38. You actually make it appear really easy together with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something that
    I feel I might never understand. It kind of feels
    too complicated and extremely vast for me. I am having a look ahead on your subsequent post, I’ll try to get the grasp
    of it!

  39. Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly
    enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new
    to the whole thing. Do you have any tips and hints for
    inexperienced blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  40. We’re a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.

    Your web site provided us with valuable info to work
    on. You have done a formidable job and our entire community will be thankful to
    you.

  41. MilkyPaulaXXX My Free Cams Webcam Video Collection September 2014

  42. Asking questions are genuinely nice thing if you are not understanding something
    completely, except this article provides pleasant understanding yet.

  43. you are in point of fact a good webmaster. The site loading velocity is incredible.
    It sort of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick.
    Also, The contents are masterwork. you’ve done a fantastic job on this subject!

  44. Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Thank you,
    However I am experiencing difficulties with your
    RSS. I don’t understand the reason why I can’t subscribe to it.

    Is there anyone else having identical RSS issues? Anyone who knows the answer can you kindly respond?
    Thanks!!


Leave a Reply

