Visualizing The Simple Leaf

06Nov08

I had loads of fun this morning playing with a tool called Wordle. Paste in any text you want, or point to an RSS feed, and Wordle generates gorgeous visualizations of the most frequently occuring words.

Here’s the RSS Feed for our website:

And the most recent visualization of our blog’s RSS feed.

I’m not convinced of the accuracy, because I’m pretty sure “Pertabghur” is not one of the most frequently occuring words on this blog. But the cloud is gorgeous to look at anyway.

Update: The Simple Leaf’s Twitter feed, for good measure:



4 Responses to “Visualizing The Simple Leaf”

  1. WOW that is cool! I’ll have to try it sometime.

  2. I recently did this for our site too (see my Word Up! post to see the outcome.)

    I’m not sure exactly how accurate it is, but the results are interesting to be sure. And I think there may be some worthwhile trends to be gleaned from the cloud. For me, I found that I re-use the same phrases far too often and have since really worked to vary my wording more.

  3. Awesome post .i hope everybody will like your post


  1. 1 Visualizing The Simple Leaf | India Tea

Leave a comment