A Tragic Loss

22May10

I awoke early on Friday morning with a text message from my dad  that  said, simply: “RIP Madan Tamang”.  Uncle Madan and his wife Rita had been our guests in Calcutta only a few days earlier, doing some last minute shopping for an upcoming trip to Europe. Our thoughts are with Rita, Sanyog and the extended Tamang family as they grieve this sudden, tragic loss.

Madan’s life was spent working tirelessly to improve the lives of so many people. He will be sorely missed.

The photo above was taken at our Darjeeling home in 2006. More about Madan Tamang here.



2 Responses to “A Tragic Loss”

  1. I am so sorry for your loss. I hope someone can say about me one day, what you said about your uncle, that he spent his life “working tirelessly to improve the lives of so many people.”

    Indeed, RIP.

  2. I would absolutely go see Juno again in the theater.. and that’s saying a LOT because I’m actually not a huge fan of seeing movies in the theater!!! G Click https://twitter.com/moooker1


Leave a comment